Patrol Division

The patrol division of the Randall County Sheriff’s Office is made up of three sergeants, three corporals and 17 patrol deputies. These well trained officers are the first responders to all calls for service in Randall County outside the city limits of Amarillo and Canyon. These officers are the first contact the citizens have when a matter arises that requires law enforcement intervention.


Lt. Jared Wirt

Patrol Division

Lt. Jared Wirt began his career in law enforcement with the Randall County Sheriff’s Office in 2001 being assigned to the Jail Division. He promoted to the Patrol Division in 2004. Lt. Wirt served as a patrol deputy for several years before being promoted to the rank of Corporal. He was then promoted to the rank of Sergeant and assigned to the Criminal Investigations Division handling property crimes and crimes involving juvenile offenders. Lt. Wirt was then promoted to Lieutenant over the Patrol Division in 2013. He is a certified Field Training Officer, Intoxilyzer Operator and is a member of the Sheriff’s Office Honor Guard and the Hard Entry and Tactical Team (HEATT).

Staff Sgt. Colby Copeland
Sgt. Rudy Montano
Sgt. Nicholas Porter
Cpl. Felipe Enriquez
Cpl. Armando Adame
Cpl. Charles Wheeler

If you would like find out how you can become an elite member of the Randall County Sheriff’s Patrol Division, visit the Employment page of our website.